“HAVIDOL: When More Is Not Enough”

Drug marketing as art – this is simply FANTASTIC!

New York artist Justine Cooper’s latest project is a brilliant fake marketing campaign for an imaginary drug called HAVIDOL (avafynetyme HCl). The magic blue pill treats Dysphoric Social Attention Consumption Deficit Anxiety Disorder. It’s available in 20mg tablets and suppositories. The “HAVIDOL: When More Is Not Enough” comprehensive marketing campaign exists as a Web site and gallery installation that opens tonight at the Daneyal Mahmood Gallery in NY.

From the ‘marketing material’:
“Everyone should be able to live life to its fullest. I used to believe I did. I felt confident in myself, and my relationships. I exercised regularly. I slept quietly through every night, and awoke each morning feeling refreshed and ready to start a new day. I now know I had a treatable disorder…”

Have a look here at Boing Boing, the directory of wonderful things.

Or go straight to Havidol.com (you won’t believe it’s not butter!)

One Response to ““HAVIDOL: When More Is Not Enough””

  1. seroxat secrets… See a drug rep in action... « Says:

    […] under Havidol and Phama Giles… Posted in Drug Marketing, Big […]


Leave a Reply

