Seroxat and the Foetus

Glaxo admits that Seroxat can double the risk of heart defects and other malformations in babies born to Mothers ingesting Seroxat during pregnancy. This has been well documented already and the FDA and MHRA have issued warnings recently about the risks to newborns and the unborn.

Seroxat was also recently reclassified from a category C drug to a category D… Which means it does “officially” pose a significant risk to the foetus…

To find out more, I suggest you read Truthman30’s excellent post about this sensitive issue.

4 Responses to “Seroxat and the Foetus”

  1. Julie Says:

    My family knows first hand about what can happen if you take paxil during pregnancy. I took paxil when I was pregnant with my son Manie. I had no idea what paxil could do to my unborn child. It is one thing to hear about how paxil can cause birth defects, it is another thing to see what can actually happen. Check out Manie’s story at http://www.bigpharmavictim.blogspot.com
    I hope you don’t mind that I added Seroxat secrets to my blogroll.
    Thanks for getting the info out there.
    Julie

  2. admin Says:

    Julie, all the very best to you and Russ and Manie.

    I can’t imagine how you must feel – I’m big enough and ugly enough to deal with what Seroxat did to me – but if Glaxo had done that to one of my children I’d be beside myself with rage.

    Check out Paxil Progress (link over on the right) if you don’t already know the forum.

    Together we will change things. We must.

  3. Julie Says:

    Thank you for the post. Thank you for caring. Not one being on this planet should have to suffer because of big pharma.

    We all wish you the best too
    Keep up the greeat work!
    Julie

  4. truthman30 Says:

    It seem the pharma propaganda machine was very quick to downplay our recent discussions of SSRIs causing defects in babies…

    Check out this thread on PP to find out just how low the pharmas will go….

    http://www.paxilprogress.org/forums/showthread.php?p=368695#post368695


Leave a Reply

