“Shire is the most aggressive pharmaceutical marketer I’ve ever seen…”

The latest from Dr Daniel Carlat:

“Over the past 2 weeks in my private practice office I have received 9 different mailings from Shire about Vyvanse, an average of about one every other day, but I expect the pace to pick up significantly. Today, my Vyvanse mailing invited me to a “virtual roundtable series” to “provide feedback on various support materials that Shire provides physicians to help them better understand…Vyvanse.” In other words, Shire has invited me and thousands of other physicians to be marketing consultants. No compensation was mentioned, but I was provided with the following number to register: 1-800-635-8730, program 2595. Readers are invited to do their own research on this opportunity.

I’ll keep you updated on future promotionals as they flood into my office. This should be interesting, as Shire is the most aggressive pharmaceutical marketer I’ve ever seen, and they are not shy about using CME programs to promote their products.”

You can read the entire post here.

Leave a Reply

